2018-2019 Academic and Registration Calendar

FALL
2018
8/20/2018-12/8/2018 
(16 weeks)
SPRING
2019 
1/7/2019-4/27/2019
(16 weeks)
SUMMER A
2019 
5/6/2019-6/20/2019
(7 weeks)
SUMMER AE
2019 
5/6/2019-8/8/2019 
(14 weeks)
SUMMER B
2019 
6/24/2019-8/8/2019 
(7 weeks)
Financial Aid Priority Deadline to Complete File Sun 4/1/2018 Mon 10/1/2018 Fri 3/1/2019 Fri 3/1/2019 Fri 3/1/2019
Foundation Scholarship Applications Mon 6/4/2018 -Thurs 6/28/2018 Mon 10/1/2018 - Wed 10/31/2018 Fri 3/1/2019 - Fri 3/29/2019 Fri 3/1/2019 - Fri 3/29/2019 Fri 3/1/2019 - Fri 3/29/2019
Admission Application Deadline Mon 8/6/2018 Mon 12/3/2018 Mon 4/22/2019 Mon 4/22/2019 Mon 6/10/2019
Current Student Registration 45+ Hours
(Starts 9AM)
Mon 3/5/2018 - Sun 8/26/2018 Mon 11/5/2018 - Sun 1/13/2019 Mon 3/4/2019 -Tues 5/7/2019 Mon 3/4/2019 -Sun 5/12/2019 Mon 3/4/2019 - Tues 6/25/2019
Current Student Registration 0+ Hours
(Starts 9AM)
Mon 3/12/2018 -Sun 8/26/2018 Mon 11/12/2018 -Sun 1/13/2019 Mon 3/11/2019 - Tues 5/7/2019 Mon 3/11/2019 - Sun 5/12/2019 Mon 3/11/2019 -   Tues 6/25/2019
Open Registration Begins
(Starts 9AM)
Mon 6/4/2018 -Sun 8/26/2018 Mon 11/19/2018 - Sun 1/13/2019 Mon 3/25/2019 - Tues 5/7/2019 Mon 3/25/2019 -Sun 5/12/2019 Mon 3/25/2019 -  Tues 6/25/2019
Bookstore Authorization for Financial Aid
Recipients
Mon 8/6/2018 -    Wed 8/29/2018 Mon 12/10/2018 - Wed 1/16/2019 Mon 4/22/2019 -  Wed 5/15/2019 Mon 4/22/2019 - Wed 5/15/2019 Mon 4/22/2019 -  Wed 5/15/2019
Credit by Exam & Career Pathways Deadline to
Register & Pay (By 4:00PM)
Fri 8/10/2018 Wed 12/12/2018 Fri 4/26/2019 Fri 4/26/2019 Fri 4/26/2019
Fee Payment Deadlines
Note: The offices are closed on weekends.
Tues 8/14/2018 (4PM)  
Tues 8/21/2018 (4PM)
Sun 8/26/2018 (11:59PM)
Thurs 1/3/2019 (4PM)  
Tues 1/8/2019 (4PM)  
Sun 1/13/2019 (11:59PM)
Tues 4/30/2019 (4PM)
 Tues 5/7/2019 (4PM)
 Sun 5/12/2019 (11:59PM)
Tues 4/30/2019 (4PM)  
Tues 5/7/2019 (4PM)  
Sun 5/12/2019 (11:59PM)
Tues 6/18/2019 (4PM)  
Sun 6/30/2019 (11:59PM)
State Employee Fee Waiver Registration Fri 8/17/2018 Fri 1/4/2019 Fri 5/3/2019 Fri 5/3/2019 Thurs 6/20/2019
Credit by Exams/Computer Proficiency Exams Fri 8/17/2018 Fri 1/4/2019 Fri 5/3/2019 Fri 5/3/2019 Fri 5/3/2019
Classes Begin Mon 8/20/2018 Mon 1/7/2019 Mon 5/6/2019 Mon 5/6/2019 Mon 6/24/2019
Last Day to Submit Residency and Fee Waiver
Documentation (By 4:00PM)
Fri 8/24/2018 Fri 1/11/2019 Tues 5/7/2019 Thurs 5/9/2019 Tues 6/25/2019
Add Deadline* (By 11:59PM) Sun 8/26/2018 Sun 1/13/2019 Tues 5/7/2019 Sun 5/12/2019 Tues 6/25/2019
Drop Deadline* (Last day for refund)
(By 11:59PM)
Sun 8/26/2018 Sun 1/13/2019 Sun 5/12/2019 Sun 5/12/2019 Sun 6/30/2019
Graduation Application Fri
7/20/2018 -
Fri 10/19/2018
Fri 11/16/2018 -
Fri 2/15/2019
Thurs 3/21/2019 -
Thurs 5/23/2019
Thurs 3/21/2019 -
Thurs 5/23/2019
Thurs 3/21/2019 -
Thurs 5/23/2019
Withdrawal Deadline* Mon 10/29/2018 Mon 3/25/2019 Thurs 6/6/2019 Thurs 7/11/2019 Thurs 7/25/2019
Classes End Sat 12/1/2018 Sat 4/20/2019 Wed 6/19/2019 Thurs 8/1/2019 Wed 8/7/2019
Final Exams Mon 12/3/2018-
Sat 12/8/2018
Mon 4/22/2019 -
Sat 4/27/2019
Wed 6/19/2019 -
Thurs 6/20/2019
Mon 8/5/2019 -
Thurs 8/8/2019
Wed 8/7/2019 -
Thurs 8/8/2019
Grades Due (By 12 PM) Mon 12/10/2018 Mon 4/29/2019 Mon 6/24/2019 Mon 8/12/2019 Mon 8/12/2019
Grades Available via LOIS Wed 12/12/2018 Wed 5/1/2019 Wed 6/26/2019 Wed 8/14/2019 Wed 8/14/2019
Commencement Ceremonies Sat 12/8/2018 Wed 5/1/2019       Clermont       Fri 5/3/2019 Leesburg N/A N/A N/A
Holidays/College Closed Mon 9/3/2018 Mon 1/21/2019 Mon 5/27/2019 Mon 5/27/2019 Thurs 7/4/2019
Fri 10/19/2018 Sun 3/17/2019 -
Sun 3/24/2019
Thurs 7/4/2019
Sun 11/11/2018
Wed 11/21/2018-
Sun 11/25/2018
Sat 12/15/2018-
Tues 1/1/2019
*For mini-term courses, go to lssc.edu/calendar.